The Anything But Books Tag

anythingbutbooks.jpg

I’ve seen this tag floating around on Youtube and other blogs, and even though I wasn’t tagged I really wanted to be a part of the fun! So, here goes nothing:

Name a cartoon that you love:

I grew up watching Arthur, and when I say grew up, I mean from age 8 to like age 24 lol. I love that aardvark!

What is your favorite song right now?:

7 Years by Lucas Graham, but my favorite songs of all time are Regulate by Warren G and Nate Dogg, and Forgot About Dre by Eminem and Dr. Dre.

What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?:

Watch ASMR videos.

What is something that you love to do that followers would be surprised by?:

Hmmm, that’s a good question. I guess that would be take care of my skin and nails. I love to paint my nails and I love to do face masks and stuff. I don’t get to do that as often as I would really like, but I definitely enjoy it. I also love to declutter my house.

What is your favorite unnecessarily thing to learn about?:

Conspiracy theories!!

What is something unusual that you know how to do?:

Calligraphy. I guess, I haven’t really done that in a long time but I used to be obsessed.

Name something you made in the last year and show us if you can:

I made my daughter, Lyla.

Irish(9).jpg

What is your most recent personal project?:

I want to lose weight, and I also want to get my blog back up and running.

Tell us something that you think about often?:

This may be a bit morbid, but I think about how fleeting life is, and how fast my kids are growing. I think about what they will be like when they are adults, and I hope to be around to experience and love on my grandkids.

Give us something that is your favorite:

When you get home from a long day of doing whatever, and you finally get your PJ’s on, and get to slip between the sheets. Then you get super cozy and turn on the TV. (I usually last for about 5 minutes before I fall asleep lol).

Say the first thing that pops into your head:

Turtle Power.

One thought on “The Anything But Books Tag

  1. My favourite cartoon is The Little Mermaid

    My favorite track is Fire by Kasabian (love t!)

    I like gazing into space (not space as in outer space but staring at nothing – gives my brai a rest)

    I like to build bonfires

    Learn Spanish

    Make pea and ham soup

    What I achieved last year: I finished Brake Failure

    My most recent personal project is finishing “Zenka” – although it is far from as brilliant as making a baby! Congrats! Lyla is beautiful.

    I think often about the animals on the earth and how I wish they could all be protected.

    I love having a hot bath, getting between clean fresh sheets ad reading a good book.

    My first thought is: I’m hungry. Right I’m off to grab something to eat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

