Life After Heaven

51oVySz5SEL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

There is just something about near death experience books that pulls me right in. I love to hear about different people’s time in Heaven, and how it changed their lives afterward. Steven R. Musick’s Life After Heaven is another great book to add to the list of near death experience stories that have secured my faith there is something beyond this life.

Steven joined the Navy after being unable to finish his college career due to lack of funds. When he gets sick and has to be hospitalized, he doesn’t realize that his sickness is so bad that he actually ends up dying, and meets Jesus while in Heaven. Though he had a wonderful time there, and didn’t want to go back to his life ever again, Jesus explained to him that it wasn’t his time yet, and he couldn’t stay. Then Steven was thrust back into his life, unfortunately he was still sick, and it was going to be a long road to recovery.

Over the years, Steven kept his journey to “The Other Place” (as he so fondly refers to Heaven) a secret, quietly helping people with his so called bubbles from Heaven. Little pieces of God that are present in the world the most people don’t even see or realize are happening.

It’s true that bubbles from Heaven exist, and we only see them if we open our eyes and our souls to them. There is one story from my own past that I often think about, and has stuck with me for a long time. I am almost certain that I have encountered an angel. I was working in a grocery store, and I was having a tough time in my life. I felt like I was stuck in a rut, I wasn’t making enough money to afford a car to get a better job, I wasn’t happy in my relationship, and I just felt like I was out of control of my life. I was checking a man’s groceries, this was a man that I had never seen before, he looked pretty ordinary, and I honestly couldn’t tell you if he was young or old, but I went through the whole spiel that my job entailed and gave the man a smile as I said have a good day. That’s when he looked me straight in the eye and told me, ” Don’t worry, it gets better.” The man didn’t know anything about me or my life, so this comment confused me but made me feel so good inside. A stranger knew my life was going to get better! I almost cried on the spot. I had never seen the man before, and I have never seen him since. I am convinced he was sent from above to give me this message. Now, that happened almost ten years ago, but I still remember it, I am positive it happened for a reason. Oh, and let me tell you, my life did get better!

That may not seem like much but that’s exactly what Steven is talking about in his book. Little burst of light and hope that help us get on with our day, week, or even life. This book was full of encouragement and faith that there is more to our lives than just paying bills and doing mundane tasks. We must seek out those bubbles from Heaven and live through them. I loved this book so much! I give it 5 out of 5 stars, a definite A+ read. I received this book from Blogging for Books.

Leave a Reply

