The Secrets She Keeps

the-secrets-she-keeps-9781501170317_hr

If you are in the mood to re-read The Girl on the Train, please pick up The Secrets She Keeps by Michael Robotham. If you are in the mood to read a mundane, boring plot, that’s been overused time and time again, with a super not so shocking “twist”, please feel free to pick up this book.

Agatha is pregnant, and the woman that she stalks, Meg, is also pregnant. Meg lives a seemingly happy life, with her husband and two children, while Agatha is dealing with a relationship problem, and a not so wanted pregnancy. Agatha can’t stop watching Meg, for what reason I do not know, but Meg has some secrets of her own, and she hopes that no one, especially her husband, finds out.

Then the “twist” happens, which honestly took way too long to get to, and the plot up until then was so boring I couldn’t wait to put this book down. I had half a mind to DNF this book, but I was really hoping it would get better…spoiler alert…it didn’t. The twist wasn’t even that surprising, especially considering that Agatha would literally sit in shrubbery to spy on Meg all day long.

I’m over this book, I don’t want to ever see it again. Disappointed isn’t even the right word to use. 1 out of 5 stars from this girl. I received this book from Netgalley.

5 thoughts on “The Secrets She Keeps

      1. The Stand. I absolutely loved Robert Mcammon’s Swan Song, and I’d heard I should give the stand a read. Picked upon the uncut edition, made it halfway, and realized I wouldn’t care if all the characters fell over dead. Since I’m not a super fast reader, and since it’s quite a long book, I decided to just abandon it. I don’t have time for characters I’m not really invested in, I guess.

        Like

Leave a Reply

