The Other Girl

51EoaKhZDyL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

The Other Girl by Erica Spindler is a suspense thriller novel, with a bad girl turned good cop that finds out someone wants revenge on her, for something that happened almost fifteen years ago.

Miranda Rader wasn’t always the good girl, when she was fifteen years old, she got into some trouble, which ended up with her being abducted by a stranger, though she got away, there was also another girl that she left behind. She never knew what happened to that girl, but she was always on Miranda’s mind. When a college professor ends up murdered, Miranda can’t shake the feeling that she’s seen him before, and when her prints end up in the victims home, she knows that something fishy is going on.

Every which way she looks, Miranda can’t get on the other side of the law, even her boss thinks that she is somehow involved in the professor’s murder. People that Miranda thought she could trust might be against her all along.

From the very beginning of this book, I had it pegged. I knew exactly what was going to happen, and it irks me that I was right. I feel like I wasted my time on this book, because it just didn’t have any qualities that made me gasp, or get excited over. I knew the twist from the very first couple of chapters, and I just didn’t enjoy this book that much.

This book could have gone in so many awesome directions, but it just felt like Miranda was getting beaten down on every possible action that she took, and then all of a sudden there is an awakening within her, and she figures out what is actually going on in her life. The plot was strangely put together, and some of the characters were just out of place. Not that great of a book, and I’m sad I spent my time reading it. I give this book 2 out of 5 stars.

One thought on “The Other Girl

Leave a Reply

